stock criteria issue

stock criteria issue

Postby dstewart291 » Wed May 11, 2022 2:11 pm

So, my department has a issue with parts not automatically replenishing. It shouldn't be a phase out issue due to most parts are daily or regularly sold. so like oil filters, cabin filters etc, will regularly remove them self to non stock under function 10. i cannot figure out why it is doing it, also parts under criteria 10 to active with parameters to stock 3 and max 4 or however do not populate on the stock order. i added a couple pictures to hopefully see the details behind this particular part but it happens with a lot of parts and i cannot seem to get parts to replenish properly. I have contacted dealer track 3 times now for over 3 hours of calls, one literally told me a process that does not exist in the menus he explained, the others literally were guessing. so I'm hoping for a chance someone has ran into this and can see what is fouling it up in our system.
Attachments
stockcriteria3.PNG
stockcriteria3.PNG (34.02 KiB) Viewed 1155 times
dstewart291
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:33 pm

Re: stock criteria issue

Postby dstewart291 » Wed May 11, 2022 2:12 pm

pic2
Attachments
stockcriteria2.PNG
stockcriteria2.PNG (34.22 KiB) Viewed 1154 times
dstewart291
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:33 pm

Re: stock criteria issue

Postby dstewart291 » Wed May 11, 2022 2:12 pm

pic3
Attachments
stock points..PNG
stock points..PNG (24.44 KiB) Viewed 1154 times
dstewart291
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:33 pm

Re: stock criteria issue

Postby Stevenspeaking » Fri May 13, 2022 6:50 pm

When you build your stock order is it possible that stocking group 100 is not included with the pull?
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (43.18 KiB) Viewed 1131 times
steven.brittain@actonchrysler dot com
aka sbrittain
Stevenspeaking
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Massachusetts

Re: stock criteria issue

Postby dstewart291 » Fri May 20, 2022 2:59 pm

I just ran a stock order with all selected, and one with manually grabbing the desired sources, there was no change/difference. i feel something in the stock order criteria or in another parameter I don't know about is creating an internal issue, I just don't know it enough to find it.
dstewart291
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:33 pm

Re: stock criteria issue

Postby huntparts05 » Wed Sep 28, 2022 3:51 pm

Did you ever find a fix for this? As I am having the same problem.
huntparts05
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2021 4:58 pm


Return to DealerTrack-Arkona Users Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron