20 Groups

20 Groups

Postby davidmc » Wed Mar 13, 2002 11:08 pm

Would like to hear everyones opinion about 20 groups. Are they a benefit, or are they a escape for dealers to go and get away from the dealership and blowsmoke and BS to other dealers. Do you think with all the info on the web,and with forums like this are 20 groups going to be a thing of the past.
davidmc

20 Groups

Postby Tom O'Connor » Wed Mar 13, 2002 11:59 pm

20 groups will continue to be in vogue for new dealers entering our industry that need this type of forum to hear new ideas and best practices from their peers. many dealers though have grown tired of the format due to the expense involved, overpowering egos in the group and moderators that did not adequately control the flow of ideas and the allotted time. as a sales trainer, i love them because 20 groups have allowed me the chance to share great ideas with successful dealers - the progressive ones always call later on and ask for your help in implementing them at the dealership level...

------------------
tommyo7
Tom O'Connor

20 Groups

Postby MILESO » Thu Mar 14, 2002 12:29 pm

I have been involved in 20 group as a Fixed Operations Director in the past. My General Manager is currently at a 20 group meeting. I really feel they very profitable to a dealership. My General Manager is very good at bringing ideas and input back to the dealership Managers so we can use them. It is really great to talk to people in the same business that has had or currently has the same problems we have. I have been involved in 20 group meetings were it was a bunch of guys tooting there own horn and that was not very profitable. With the correct group it is great.

MILESO

20 Groups

Postby Kevin Kavanagh » Thu Mar 14, 2002 10:19 pm