New Owner Clinics

New Owner Clinics

Postby Lhansen » Tue Mar 30, 2010 4:30 pm

Anyone out there doing New Owner Clinics on a regular basis?

------------------
Linda Graham Hansen
Auto Dealer Focus
www.autodealerfocus.com

Lhansen

New Owner Clinics

Postby btk » Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:21 pm

Yes, every 2 months
btk

New Owner Clinics

Postby Lhansen » Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:34 pm

How are they working out for you? I'm working with some dealers who MUST conduct them. (I'm a true believer who did them monthly in another life, but can't do it for them, only with them when I'm in town.) I'd love to share some recent success stories with the GM. Thanks for any input!

Linda

------------------
Linda Graham Hansen
Auto Dealer Focus
www.autodealerfocus.com

Lhansen

New Owner Clinics

Postby btk » Wed Mar 31, 2010 4:31 pm

Linda,
I dont know if I can share any success stories with you, I have been performing new owner clinics for at least 20 years, back in the good old days at a previous dealer we wood do them monthly with about 150 people a month attending. This store due to sales I do them every other month and have abut 40-50 people attend. I look at them now as just a cost of doing business.I do believe after many years of tracking the attendance sheet that close to 90 % of the customers that show up for the clinics will be your service customers and it is a great way to introduce yourself to them. If a dealer is contemplating stopping them, I believe it is a mistake or if the attendance is low it is a direct result of lack of effort by the dealership staff, everyone needs to talk about it, post signs, do whatever, we even invite customers who may have bought from another dealer. I never have received bad feedback from doing them.
I also look at new owners clinics like a gas tank, service is always loosing customer as vehicles age, so I need to fill the service tank with new customers to keep the needle full
btk

New Owner Clinics