Accelerator Pedals.....

Accelerator Pedals.....

Postby bentwrench54 » Tue Feb 26, 2019 7:29 pm

Order an accelerator pedal for customer's vehicle (last 8 is JF189193) 2018 Malibu.

Catalog lists 84344895, so check locator, no results. Check engineering... it says to order 84478055 if vehicle equipped with option MNH, which this car is.

So I order 84478055. No warehouses show, so I SPAC it. No response.

I just called SPAC, they tell me to order the original number 84344895 because they see more movement of that number. :roll:

I have a great job here, I really like the place.. but goddamn does General Motors make our jobs harder than they have to be.....

EDIT...... The order for 84344895 just went to back order... Guess what, I submitted it to SPAC too.

Really GM?
bentwrench54

Re: Accelerator Pedals.....

Postby Ichabod Farquar » Wed Feb 27, 2019 1:01 am

I have said this before and GM proved me wrong.

I have been doing this a long time - since 1979 / 1980 - and this is the worst I have ever seen it with GM. Don't get me wrong, we are not even close to the next worse time - this is by far the worst.

I am talking about everything. Parts Availability, Parts delivery, Service and Parts Support, everything from delayed shipments of new vehicles - you name it and right now it is worse than before. I cannot even name one thing that is better than before, can you?
Ichabod Farquar

Postby bigmac » Wed Feb 27, 2019 1:53 pm