Chrysler Sources and Pricing

Chrysler Sources and Pricing

Postby Chevyspd » Thu Oct 07, 2021 1:38 pm

PM peeps...I have a few questions. First off, we are on Reynolds DMS. I am pretty new to this and am trying to wrap my head around pricing and sources. This store has never had a price matrix, but I want to implement one. Currently, I understand that pricing is setup per source. There are 99 sources in our store, and about 1/3 of them have parts in them. Few questions...and if any advice, laymans terms would be much appreciated. I have spoken with Reynolds a little already. A.) How does Chrysler determine what parts go into what sources when new pieces come in on ARO? 2.) It is my understanding that when we run the parts master update every month, the system then moves parts to other sources based on sales history. How does the parts master determine what sources to move said parts to? C.) If I move parts around in these sources, how do I know that the parts master won't move them to a different source that I may not have set up a matrix in. I am sure I will have more questions soon enough lol.
Chevyspd

Re: Chrysler Sources and Pricing

Postby yosvany » Thu Oct 07, 2021 9:59 pm

I am on cdk but that question interests me too! in cdk I think the parts stay at whatever source you give them, but I am curious to know what source Chryslers originally assigns to the parts.
yosvany

Postby Stevenspeaking » Tue Oct 12, 2021 2:51 pm

These topics can have books written about setting things up to match your management style. I will try to start with basics and we can expand from there.

Sources how I view them: