WHAT TO DO IN THIS SITUATION?

WHAT TO DO IN THIS SITUATION?

Postby Brasco » Fri Feb 23, 2024 10:04 pm

I have a bit of a problem on my hands and am needing some input on how to best handle the situation. Basically the service department is forgetting to order things from time to time and then makes it out like parts just did not order it which is not true. They bring us an approval quote when something is approved to order and I have a file with slots from A-Z alphabetically that we put the approval quote in after we order it. It seems so simple of a thing but they will ask about something weeks or months later and it will be something I don't have an approval for in the file and the service writer starts acting like they told us to order it and it's our fault and I'm like well where is the approval slip then? Now she has the gall to try to get us to initial or sign the quote when she brings it like she doesn't trust us. I have 29 years experience and never had this issue at all, she has been here 2 or 3 years tops and I don't know what to do about the situation, it is getting very frustrating. I am not gonna say 100% of the time I am right because I am only human but I can guarantee that 99% of the time I was not told to order when something like that happens, any suggestions would be appreciated.
Brasco

Re: WHAT TO DO IN THIS SITUATION?

Postby Gerry Laughlin » Sun Feb 25, 2024 10:05 pm

Is it possible to have her email the quotes to you? That pretty much eliminates he said/she said.
Gerry
Gerry Laughlin

Postby Parts007 » Sun Feb 25, 2024 10:10 pm