Special order functions on ADP and R&R

Postby CroweChizek » Fri Dec 13, 2002 3:06 pm

I am new to this discussion forum but I have looked at past postings and I think it has been over a year since there was discussion on special order parts. Is there any interest in further discussion? Specifically I am looking for information to eliminate having open invoices that then to be voided. I thought that using the system special order function on a manual mode would work, however it requires extra steps.
CroweChizek

Postby petepuma01 » Fri Dec 13, 2002 6:03 pm

Why are you voiding the open invoices? Is it because the customer does not want the special order once it is received?
petepuma01

Postby CroweChizek » Fri Dec 13, 2002 6:26 pm

Some dealearships will close repair orders when the vehicle leaves the dealership. And open a new repair order when the customer returns. Or the repair order will be closed and a counter invoice will be generated to create an order and then when the customer returns the counter invoice will be voided and the part will be billed out on a repair order.
CroweChizek

Postby petepuma01 » Fri Dec 13, 2002 9:17 pm

Are you referring to Reynolds or ADP?

If you're referring to Reynolds, I dont understand why someone would create a parts invoice for a part that is needed on a repair order. Order the part on the current RO.

If the RO stays open, change the TC when the part comes in.

If the RO gets closed and new one created later, the old RO (the -1) will roll onto the new RO.

Is the concern the -1 documents where the customers never return for the special order part?
petepuma01

Postby jazdale » Sat Dec 14, 2002 12:57 am

CroweChizek

Why would you open a counter ticket?

Same SOR process with ADP - The O.H. tracking is different from RR. (doesn't go negative)

Post the special order to the original RO.
The SOR will follow the cust/veh onto the new RO.

jazdale

Postby Gerry Laughlin » Sat Dec 14, 2002 6:04 am

CroweChizek,