g.m. tac

g.m. tac

Postby sandman » Thu Aug 05, 1999 11:32 pm

HELLO ALL AND THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ THIS .... I HAVE NOTICED A FEW POSTINGS ON TAC RECOMMENDATIONS AND HAVE WONDERED HAVE YOU HAD ANYTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT TAC????? I AM A TAC CONSULTANT AND TAKE PRIDE IN MY JOB... I HAVE BEEN A TECH FOR 12 YEARS AND WORKED AS A ENGINEERING PLATFORM TECH CONTRACTED TO GM FOR THE LAST 4 YEAR BEFORE JOINING TAC. SEEMS AS IF MOST DEALERS POSTING HEAR ONLY HAVE BAD THINGS TO SAY... PLEASE REMEMBER YOU ARE HEARING ONLY ONE SIDE OF THE COIN , THERE ARE MANY TIMES DURING MY WORK DAY WHEN TECHS OR SERVICE MANAGERS CALL US WITH NOT ALL REQUESTED INFO OR HAVE A PROBLEM WITH STARTING A CASE ON THERE CALL. SOMETIMES IT SEEMS AS IF WE ARE USED ONLY AS AN EASY WAY TO YOUR CUSTOMER SOLUTIONS, LIKE CALLING FOR THE SILVER BULLET TO YOUR PROBLEM WHEN INDEED YOU HAVE NOT DONE YOUR HOMEWORK OR BOTHERED TO OPERATE ESI, OR PERHAPS IS IT THAT YOUR TECH HAS INSTALLED $1500 IN PARTS ON THAT VEHICLE AND ONLY NOW YOU YOU BOTHER TO PICK UP THE PHONE . SORRY IF I SOUND KIND OF HARSH BUT PUT YOURSELF IN OUR SHOES WERE HEAR TO HELP YOU AND WE CANT ALWAYS DO THAT IF YOU CANT HELP YOURSELF. WE TRY TO ANSWER YOUR CALLS IN A TIMELY MANNER BUT SOMETIMES WE GET HELD UP WITH UNNESSARY CALLS TO US DO TO NO BULLETIN SEARCHS WERE PREFORMED OR INFO WAS AVALIBLE TO TECH AND DID NOT TAKE THE TIME TO RESEARCH IT !!! AS FOR THE OTHER SIDE OF THE ISSUE THERE ARE MANY VEHICLE WE FIX OVER THE PHONE IN A TIMLEY MANNER AND DO NOT HAVE TO SEND OUT A FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER... SO TO END PLEASE DONT TAKE OUT YOUR FRUSTRATIONS OUT ON US , WERE HERE TO HELP YOU GET RID OF YOUR HEADACHE VEHICLES!!!!! LETS HERE ABOUT SOME GOOD THING WE MAY HAVE HELPED YOU SOLVE.... SANDMAN
sandman

g.m. tac

Postby sallen1 » Fri Aug 06, 1999 7:31 am

Sandman,