Arkona DMS

Arkona DMS

Postby jclausen » Tue Oct 24, 2006 5:47 pm

Is anyone out there using Arkona for their DMS? I've heard a lot of good things about Arkona for parts, how's it working for service? Your honest opinion would be appreciated.
jclausen

Arkona DMS

Postby bsilcox » Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:00 pm

Same here looking for any feed-back for these service for the entire dealership.

Thanks;

------------------
Robert "Bob" L. Silcox
bsilcox

Arkona DMS

Postby Richard » Mon Nov 06, 2006 11:26 am

We have been an ARKONA cliet for approx 2 yrs now. We came from EDS, so there wasn't a major problem. ARKONA will usually help you find a dealer close to you to visit.
Richard

Arkona DMS

Postby partstime » Tue Nov 07, 2006 5:44 pm

Been 12 months on arkona and it is very user friendly but they are very slow to react when you have to create a case file for them to investigate and give a return phone call. I am a parts manager
partstime

Arkona DMS

Postby sermgreby » Fri Nov 10, 2006 5:21 pm

We have been on Arkona for almost 6 years. The systyem works well. As was stated in a earlier post they can be slow responding to a request for something and their grwoth has caused the assistance line to be slow also. The help they give you can be shaky at times but I also ran into that when we were on Reynolds. The standard reports are very good. The data retention is lifetime. The markleting side is weak but they just redid a report for me that works real well for what I wanted. As far as I know none of the majors can even come close on price.

------------------
Sermgreby
sermgreby

Arkona DMS

Postby JKcars » Tue Nov 14, 2006 9:43 am

Any of you guys ever look at this companies financials? If this was my dealership I would be out of business. How many years can they go without making any money?
JKcars

Arkona DMS

Postby fburrows » Tue Nov 14, 2006 2:19 pm

JKcars: