Here is an idea I'd like to run by you

Postby machado » Thu Oct 25, 2001 11:52 am

This is not an advertisement

I have been kicking this idea for a few years now it comes from some of the issues that ISM and Dealers have shared with me since about 1997.

Here is a brief summery of some of the things that seem to leave dealers and some of our ISM brothers and sisters, scratching their heads.

They find themselves, overwhelmed working leads correctly and trying to sell cars at the same time?
Tell me, do you ever wonder why some dealerships sell so many cars on line and others flounder and only dream of making something work.
Some stores claim to have done lots of research and wonder how it is that some people can find the time to keep in contact with their database on an ongoing basis and sell cars at the same time?
People all over the country wish that some of that money that you were throwing into lead aggregation could be re-invested by working full time into developing an E-relationship with some of your unsold prospects with leads that they have already paid for?

YOU ARE NOT ALONE One would only need to read some of the strings to see issues and concerns like this in this same forum.

Here is the basic idea, tell me what you think

There are two ways that we have sketched out this model and Id like your input.
(What Im looking for is for you to tell me if were on to something or if you prefer shoot wholes in this idea)

Many D.E. readers have a good idea of what the best practices are when it comes to selling cars on-line. We all know what we have to do to have the best RESULTS, (Right?) Most of us fall in to the trap of being encumbered by the day-to-day operations of running our stores or for that matter selling cars.

Here is my idea does it have any merit???