ADP vs R&R help needed

ADP vs R&R help needed

Postby Jay Daniels » Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:30 am

I need some help adjusting to A.D.P.

I will "edit out" all of my non relative posts in an effort to shorten the thread and allow for easier access to helpful information. Perhaps others will do the same.

[This message has been edited by Jay Daniels (edited 06-24-2009).]

Jay Daniels

ADP vs R&R help needed

Postby carguy2 » Sat Jun 13, 2009 11:02 am

What version of ADP are you using?
carguy2

ADP vs R&R help needed

Postby exmopar » Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:29 pm

OK
Cadillac - GM's test bed for new product, which usually fails.

Model T - best selling vehicle of all time until the Bettle - both of which are simple products designed for the masses.

I have been using ADP for 15 years, about the same as your R&R experience. I have found it to be a very stable platform which delivers what needs to be done without a lot of fuss - you just have to care to learn how it works. In a previous dealer group I was in, all of the Parts Managers asked me how I knew so much about ADP. I explained that for 10 minutes a day, I would learn something new about how it functions or reports to extract. I have never taken an ADP course, or been employeed by ADP, yet right now, out of over 20 stores, I am the most knowledgeable of all the working Managers outside of head office on how it functions and what it can do.

Please explain what problems you have, as I cannot see how changing computer systems makes you sell less parts. You still punch in the #, and bill it out. Only 2 screens to do that on.
exmopar

ADP vs R&R help needed

Postby JustBob » Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:25 pm

exmopar,