Batch move BIN location

Batch move BIN location

Postby deiviejr » Thu Apr 14, 2016 4:19 pm

Looking for a quick & easy way to move all parts from BIN A to BIN B.

Thanks in advance :-)
deiviejr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2016 3:55 pm

Re: Batch move BIN location

Postby amorgan014 » Fri Apr 15, 2016 8:01 pm

Go into "PM" then select "Batch_Change". Type in the BIN you want to move parts from then hit "F3" to save and select "Start selection process". Hit F2 to take a look at the list of parts the system has selected to make sure it has all of the parts you want to change. Then type in the BIN you want to move them to, hit "F3", select "Update selected parts", and F3 to exit. Finally, you can run a bin report to make sure the parts you wanted to move all made it to the new bin location.
amorgan014
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:40 pm
Location: PA

Re: Batch move BIN location

Postby CharliMackerras » Wed Jan 30, 2019 5:14 am

What is it.
" :( :( Then type in the BIN you want to move them to, hit "F3", select "Update selected parts", and F3 to exit. Finally, you can run a bin report to make sure the parts you wanted to move all made it to the new bin location."
CharliMackerras
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 1:04 pm

Re: Batch move BIN location

Postby firozkhan » Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:14 am

Great Post.Thanks for sharing :)
firozkhan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:11 am


Return to ADP Users Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron